Edible Bones


It’s no secret around my household who the queen of Halloween is. I must admit that I drag out more boxes of Halloween décor than I do for any other holiday. I am drawn to all things vintage, glittery, Tim Burton inspired, with just a touch of eerie. So for the last few years we have made it a tradition in our house to celebrate with fun garlands, Halloween figurines, and spooktacular treats throughout the entire month of October and even a little bit of September (shhhh, I’m over zealous). One way the Hubs knows Halloween is coming is by his inevitable back aches from hauling all of my decorations into the house, as well as, when these little babies are made, my edible Bones. They are super simple and dangerously delish. This is the first year I am making them for my son and I wanted to share a DIY that you could do with all of your little goblins and ghouls. Happy treat making!


You will need:
Pretzel sticks
Small marshmallows
White chocolate for melting (I use a double broiler)
Wax paper and cookie sheet to put them on after they have been dipped in the chocolate.

Step 1:

Smash two marshmallows together and poke them onto each end of the pretzel. This makes the shape of a bone.

Step 2:

Melt your white chocolate either on a low temp in the microwave or over a double broiler.

Step 3: Dip them into white chocolate or spoon melted white chocolate over them.

Step4: Place them on a cookie sheet (I line mine with wax paper) and then place in the fridge or freezer just until they harden.

Step 5: serve on a bed or Oreo cookie crumbs “dirt” and enjoy.

Posted by: Courtney
Courtney is currently living outside of San Francisco with her hubby and her son, Oliver Tate. This full time mom also dabbles in home décor, diy projects, entertaining, photography and much more on her blog alittleglassbox She has never met a piece of sparkly jewelry, a chocolate chip cookie, or a reclaimed piece of wood she didn’t like

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

